STOP

STOP

My psychologist handed me a few of these cards yesterday because I need them. There are times when I don’t think, I just react and then I end up making the situation worse whether that be because I’ve shouted back in an argument or because I’ve hurt myself or spent money I don’t have.

I’ve stuck these in a few places where I am likely to see them at a time when I need them. They are in my self-soothe box and next to my computer and I’m going to save the image onto my phone too.

I think STOP skills can help everyone but I feel it is important to put this on my blog because I think both people with mental health conditions and those caring for people with mental health conditions could benefit from this. Don’t just read it, write it down and put it where you will see it. If you struggle with binge eating stick it on the fridge, if you struggle with spending then put it in your purse. Put it somewhere that suits you.

One thought on “STOP

  1. I love cue cards, they are so helpful. It’s great that your psychologist gave you a few of them. I hope you find them helpful in your times of need! Take care xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

